People are stored in Planning Center's People database, but they can have permissions in other applications as well. People in Resources can add, edit, or delete events, rooms, and resources depending on the permissions you give.
Add a person to Resources from the People tab by selecting New Person.
Start typing the name of the person to populate results then select the person from the list.
If the person isn't listed here, they aren't in your People database. You can add them by selecting + Create new user, and the person will be added to People and Resources.
The icons next to the names are the apps these people have permissions for.
Once you add the person, you'll be taken to their profile where you can adjust their permissions. If they add any events, you'll be able to see them in their profile as well.
When you add a person, they'll receive an email explaining how to access their account:
If they or you have any questions, click the ? in the top of the app, and our amazing Support Team will make sure to find answers!
Remove a Person's Permissions
If you no longer want someone to have access to Resources, click Remove permissions from their profile.
Confirm they can no longer have permissions, and the person will no longer be able to access Resources.
The person will be removed from the Resources People tab, but they will remain in your database unless you make them inactive in the People app.